Original text









Advanced Sport Touring Facebook Advanced Sport Touring Instagram



Return to Luggage Rack & Passenger Backrest V3
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Luggage rack and passenger backrest June 14, 2017
Reviewer: Gary Hodge from Fabius, NY United States  
Always quick shipping and quality products, fits very securely and provides my passenger with a comfortable ride.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Luggage Rack May 22, 2017
Reviewer: Tim Rice from Merced, CA United States  
Very nice product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Luggage Rack & Passenger Backrest March 30, 2017
Reviewer: Phil Greenall from Ipswich, Queensland Australia  
Quality piece of gear, very easy to fit. My wife was having trouble sitting on the back with the top box and backrest, this has made things much more comfortable for her.
I have purchased 3 times now from advanced sports touring and each time the service has been great, with the orders arriving at my adress in Australia in just over a week. I'm impressed, keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great fit! September 18, 2016
Reviewer: Nottacop from Fort worth, TX United States  
Although our motorcycles aren't really meant for two up touring this back rest/luggage rack combo really works out well.  It lined up perfectly to wear all I needed was an Allen wrench. Very simple installation.  The previous owner had an LED strip along the old luggage rack. The new luggage rack extends out much further so additional wiring was needed and I have a half inch on either side of the LED strip that does not quite fit correctly.
I highly recommend this combo kit for date night or long-distance touring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Luggage Rack & Passenger Backrest August 30, 2016
Reviewer: Gordon Chapman from Harrisburg, PA United States  
Great product! I purchased the luggage rack and backrest with the Givi monokey mounting option. Having the option to remove the backrest when not in use and also remove the saddle bags from my Kawasaki Concours 14, makes the motorcycle one of the most versatile sport touring motorcycles on the today's market. In addition, I have future plans  on purchasing the Givi E55 top case for additional storage on longer trips. So this specific product design just works well for my personal needs when paired with the 2015 Kawasaki Concours 14. Good deal!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product, poor delivery June 28, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Irwin from SHAKOPEE, MN United States  
The product I received is of excellent quality and design. Very pleased with it. However, delivery was slow. took 13 days to ship and then another 4 days to receive. The website states that all orders received by 3 pm EST would ship same day. NOT!. I placed another order 10 days ago and have not seen a shipping confirmation yet. Products are good. On Time Delivery poor. If there is a lead time that's ok, but tell me that in advance. Jus' Sayin'

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
思っていたよりガッチリ March 6, 2014
Reviewer: bigtime003 from MATSUYAMASHI, EHIME Japan  
この価格での品質には大変満足しています。思ったよりガッチリしていて安心して背もたれできそう。GIVIのモノキーE55NTもしっかり取付できました。
強いて言えば、背もたれを支えるステーのネジを受けるタップに塗装がのっているのか、かなり入りにくいです。

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome January 20, 2014
Reviewer: Mike Burkey from South Jordan, UT United States  
I purchased the Luggage Rack & Passenger Backrest Combo and couldn't be happier.  Product is high quality and works as indicated.  Ryan is very prompt with all shipping, communications and is an all around great guy to work with.  Thank you for everything Ryan, including your support of COG!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comments January 13, 2014
Reviewer: Darold Cooper from Rancho Cordova, CA United States  
I really like the backrest and luggage rack.  I actually purchased it for a BMW R1150GS and found it easy to adapt to the bike. One thing I thought it odd that there were several position for forward and aft position but only two positions for the height of the backrest.  Since I am adapting it to my bike it would be nice to have three to four positions for the height.   Time we'll tell if the height is right for my passenger if not I was wondering if I could purchase and extended  bracket for the backrest?  I really like the fact the backrest takes up no  space for you cargo rack or top box. That was the problem with my old backrest.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Passenger loves it. September 8, 2013
Reviewer: Edward from Rockville, MD United States  
Combined with the peg lowering kit, this completes the passenger accommodations. Very well done.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items