Return to Rider Foot Peg Lowering Brackets V3
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Peg lowering kit November 14, 2019
Reviewer: Steve Manning from Ohio  
Excellent product and excellent value. I had a problem with a couple fasteners in the kit not being correct. I contacted AST and replacement fasteners were immediately sent. Very happy with the product and the service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better riding position for me October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Bob Morgan from Slatersville, RI United States  
These lowered Rider Foot Pegs are a terrific addition to my Concours 14. I'm transitioning from  Kawasaki Voyager to the Concours, and feel more comfortable with these lowered pegs. Instructions (and instructional video) are a big help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Foot Peg Lowering Made Easy August 16, 2017
Reviewer: Don McClellan from Oklahoma, United States  
Having just bought a new '17 Concours 14, my only challenge (6'4" in height) was feeling cramped. I purchased the handlebar risers and it was a great improvement. I put on the foot peg lowering brackets last night and it took about an 1 1/2 hours. I was able to bring the exhaust cover to work and have a facilities guy cut out the relief area for me. The cut out area is less on the '17 than in the video or attached black out area (FYI) Overall I'm very happy with the look and look forward to riding once the weather clears up in my area.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Kawasaki Concours Aftermarket parts July 17, 2017
Reviewer: Stanito I Rodriguez from Los Angeles, CA United States  
I really love the aftermarket parts from this online store. Have all the needs. That I cannot find at my actual motorcycle dealership. And am very happy to discovered this online store. For my aftermarket needs. I will tell a friend. Good bye!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service July 17, 2017
Reviewer: Kenneth Oliver from Lodi, CA United States  
The kit works very well with my 2011 Concours. The ride is noticeably more comfortable as well. There were a few things with the kit I had questions on and they were quickly answered by email. The videos are a huge help and much appreciated. Advanced Sport Touring will be my go to shop from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Two Brothers Black May 6, 2017
Reviewer: Daniel F. Patton from Troy, NY United States  
The shifter side fit well but the brake side with a Two Brothers Black exhaust installed doesn't. Had to shim the bracket out away from the exhaust pipe to work (about a 1/4").

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Peg Lowers April 20, 2017
Reviewer: Michael D. from Rosharon, TX United States  
Thanks for the great product. The lowering brackets worked out great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Rider Foot Peg Lowering Brackets February 14, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Foreman from Wattleup, WA Australia  
nice kit, easy to fit BUT there was no loctite supplied for the threads.  There was an additional small curved black plate with 2 small holes that did not seem to have any relevance that I could see or find in the instructions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice item February 12, 2017
Reviewer: Scott from Lafayette, IN United States  
Very well made and relatively easy to install.  I needed to indent a small area on my 2-brothers after market pipe (not the muffler), and do some light filing in a couple spots on the bottom of the brake linkage for clearance.  But the drop length is well worth it. Significant knee relief for me and handling not negatively affected.  Price seems reasonable for high quality and all included hardware. Black color blends into frame nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 foot pegs January 2, 2017
Reviewer: steve  
I have been looking at these brackets for a while and decided this would be the best way to lower my pegs. ordering was easy and they came quickly. thanks,guy's

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items