Original text


Return to Adjustable Touring Pegs
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Touring Pegs March 31, 2017
Reviewer: Darren from Vancouver, Canada  
Found it very difficult to remove and install engine bolts from 2008 Concours. Broke 2 adjustable sockets before they came out. Had a friend come to the rescue and with another set of hands we managed to get them installed. Very happy with the finished project.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Concours 1400 touring pegs March 28, 2017
Reviewer: john goebel from olympia, WA United States  
Nice product, great quality, smart design!
Customer service was very good as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very custom, ingenious design March 20, 2017
Reviewer: Norman Harman from Austin, TX United States  
Great install video. I got these cause I'm old and have bad knees.  The adjustability is great. I was able to position them so I have several comfortable positions for my legs; std on stock pegs, slightly bent on these pegs, fully extended with my heels resting on these pegs.

Have not had a chance to actually use them on long trip yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highway pegs February 2, 2017
Reviewer: Edward Turner from Jacksonville, FL United States  
What an ingenious design and solution for long distance comfort!  Super fast shipping and a great product. Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must for long distance riding August 23, 2016
Reviewer: Gary Johanson from San Diego, CA United States  
Well integrated with appearance of bike. Adjust-ability an added feature. Ordering was easy and delivery fast and efficient. I had a message inserted onto my order and received a fast e mail response to this as well.When installing - follow the instructions! The unit needs to be left loose in position until everything in place. Fitted to an 09 Concours and installation would seem to be more difficult that on the later models as noted in the instructions and video also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highway pegs November 13, 2014
Reviewer: Lance Guidry from Orange, TX United States  
Started installing brackets and everything was going great until I got to the last bolt on the cross brace on the brake side. I haven't used that language in a while, having large hands don't help. Finally everything was complete with Loctite installed. Took the 14 for a test run down the highway and put pegs down  and I set my feet on the pegs. Wow a huge smile came across my face ,  touring pegs plus pull back risers = lazy boy comfortable. Better than I had hoped for.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Touring Pegs for 2008 Kawasaki Concours April 23, 2014
Reviewer: Lance Hall from San Antonio, TX United States  
Received tourings pegs very quick after placing order.  Pegs came with good instructions.  Took me about 3 hours to install since I could take off the motor mount bolts but my hand was too large to replace so took off side fairings and finished the install.

Two days later I rode over 400 miles and was very happy with performance and feet placement.

I am very happy with AST and just sent them another order for some risers for same Concours.

I give AST a 10 out of 10 score.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very doable January 21, 2014
Reviewer: David Smith from Canandaigua, NY United States  
Took some time to install touring pegs as video shows but the written instruction made it an easy task. I really enjoy the ability to change leg position. This also lets passenger move leg to an extended position. It really works well on longer rides.
Delighted customer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AST Pegs November 22, 2013
Reviewer: Morris Eaves from Summerville, SC United States  
I got the pegs and decided to remove the front fairing to make the job a bit easier and I also had an air horn I had to find a place to install. The directions were for someone working around and through the fairing which made it a bit more challenging for me. I was also not really impressed with the pics provided. I need them to be idiot proof since I am my local village idiot. I watched a video on how to install them and that helped. I got everything installed and what really took time was removing each indiviual bolt to coat it with Loctite. One more item that was a bit frustrating was adjusting the turnbuckles. I would get them close and one end would come off. I tried different holes but using the closest hole, the center spacer on the turnbuckle hit the peg and wouldn't work. I finally got it all together but now have to put the fairing back on before I can take it for a ride.
I like the sturdy design and look of the pegs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Helps keep 'ole Arther...itus' at bay! August 28, 2013
Reviewer: Bob Embrey Jr from Skiatook, OK United States  
These are the bomb-schnizzle for the C14!
Peg placement and adjustability are perfect.
I had noticed it was possible to move the pegs forward, if enough foot pressure was applied, and notified Ryan. He immediately went to work on the problem, and came up with the cool solution, which works perfectly.
Ryan is awesome to work with, and I was amazed how fast I recieved the peg system from him.
I have discovered it is possible to scrape them during cornering, though! Lol But, it was a sharp corner...
Heat's NO problem with them if you own the 2010-2014 models with redesigned fairing.
Thanks for making the ultimate solution for us 'ole iron butt riders with bad knees!
My body thanks you for your design!



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items