Original text


Return to 2 Inch Risers
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 inch Riser August 10, 2017
Reviewer: Don McClellan from Tulsa, OK United States  
I purchased the 2" risers for my '17 Concours and they were delivered in two days. I put them on last night and what was supposed to take 30 minutes took closer to an hour but if you have more wrenching capabilities then I do, 30 minutes might be a reality. The instructions were spot on and easy to follow. I took the bike around the block after I was done installing the risers and feel that they are going to make a huge difference in long distant riding comfort. Now I need to get the foot peg lowering kit installed and I'll be set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good experience July 4, 2017
Reviewer: Tyson Villeneuve from Vancouver, BC Canada  
Simple site with some good products at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great!!!! April 16, 2017
Reviewer: Luiz Carlos Sanches from São Paulo, SP Brazil  
Excellent product. It has considerably increased the comfort of the bike. Highly recommend !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 inch risers February 14, 2017
Reviewer: Randall Fontyn from Brea, CA United States  
work and fit great, easy to install

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 inch risers February 14, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Foreman from Wattleup, WA Australia  
nice kit, easy to fit BUT there was no loctite supplied for the threads which is a safety concern. Fortunately I had some here anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 inch risers October 3, 2016
Reviewer: Andre Boucher from Charlemagne, QC Canada  
très satisfait merci

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
More Comfort July 15, 2016
Reviewer: Carl Freeman from White Sulphur Springs, WV United States  
I got the 2 inch risers to get a more straight up seating position on my Concours and get some pressure off my arms.  The risers worked perfect.  They were easy to install. Took about 45 minutes. The video on the website helped a lot. My bike still runs and handles great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2013 Concours Risers February 13, 2015
Reviewer: Jose Valtierra from Sugar Land, TX United States  
Ordered risers -  received package shipped notice with USPS info - but 3 days later nothing received.  I emailed and they responded within the same day apologizing for overlooking my package in the outbound bin and that they would send it out immediately and threw in a couple of helmet locks for the inconvenience and miscommunication.  Although initially perturbed I am 100% satisfied with my product and the way they took care of me.  I have my risers and were easy to install.  Because human error happens, I  commend Advanced Sport Touring for acknowledging (not hiding) the error and correcting it quickly.  GREAT SAVE!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 inch risers for 2014 Kawasaki Concours December 15, 2014
Reviewer: Larry Fisher from Corpus Christi, TX United States  
At almost 66 years of age, the urge to ride in a crotch rocket position is not all appealing, so I was looking for something to make my Concours much more enjoyable. I found these risers by Advanced Sport Touring, and thought they should do what I am looking to do to my bike. I got them installed (quite easy BTW after watching the online video) about a week ago, and like the looks and especially the changed body position they induce for riding my bike - much more upright. The color match was nearly identical to my bars and triple tree, and the quality appears to be very good. A really good product for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Concours 14 Risers December 11, 2014
Reviewer: BRIAN from DISCOVERY BAY, CA United States  
Great design. Works and looks well made. Fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items